The 1975 have released a stripped back performance video of their track, ‘102’.  The song features the band’s frontman performing a solo, acoustic version and in the video, shot in black and white, he can be seen sitting on the sofa of a recording studio.  It’s a very artistic, poetic look to the video that suits the framework of the song.

The track will make an appearance on the Japanese edition of their highly anticipated latest release A Brief Inquiry into Online Relationships,  of which the UK version was released on 20 November.

In a recent interview with Vulture, Matty Healy talked around his need to create, “Do you not feel really urgent right now? I’m such a drama queen. Everybody is living their own movie, everybody is the protagonist in the world. If you’re a writer, you want a great ending, right? I was obsessed: ‘I’m gonna do three records. We’ve got artwork for the third. That’s gonna be it.’”

The bands third album should have been titled “Music for Cars” but a change of plan saw the band railroad into mapping out two albums; “A Brief Inquiry into Online Relationships” and “Notes on a Conditional Form” which will be released next year.

The band are set to embark on a world tour, kicking off in the UK early next year to coincide with the release of the latest album which NME recently compared to Radiohead’s ‘Ok Computer’ commenting that it was a version for millennials.

If you want to catch Matty Healy and the gang on their UK leg of the tour, here are the dates and you can get tickets here.  Follow them on Twitter here.



9 – Belfast, SSE Arena
10 – Dublin, 3Arena
12 – Glasgow, SSE Hydro
14 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
16 – Brighton, The Centre
18 – London, The O2
21 – Exeter, Westpoint
23 – Birmingham, Arena
24 – Manchester, Arena
25 – Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena

Molly Gould
Latest posts by Molly Gould (see all)